Geekery

I’ll admit it…I’m a geek with nerdish tendencies.  I was a geek before being a geek was cool.  But I’m a selective geek.

I’m not a fan of comic books or superheroes.  Xbox/PS games I can take or leave.  My special brand of geekery is primarily science fiction and paranormal series and books.

I’ve been waiting with baited breath each week for the newest Game of Thrones, almost in tears that Doctor Who is only days away from this season’s finale and salivating in anticipation of the new Johnathan Rhys Meyers Dracula series.  I’m also loving the new series on SyFy, Defiance, and having geekgasms that Klaus and Company from Vampire Diaries are getting their own spinoff series.

My Kindle runneth over with paranormal book series.  Witches, Werewolves and Vampires.  Oh My!  I keep a folder of author pages bookmarked that I check every few months for new titles.  My Amazon wishlist has books that have release dates up to a year in the future.  Every Tuesday morning, before my coffee, before email or facebook, I hit up Amazon and download the newest releases for that day.  That’s a level of geekdom I’m almost ashamed to admit.  Almost.

